Sharjah Department of Culture

  • عربي


Most searched

About the award
Sharjah Award for Arabic Poetry

The Award was launch in 2011 under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Mohammed Al Qasimi, a member of the Supreme Council Ruler of Sharjah, to honor pioneers of Arabic poetry. Each year, the award honors a local personalities and another Arab Figure.

The honored Arab figured of the Award are:

First Edition 2011

  • Poet Mohammed Al Tahami (Arab Republic of Egypt)

Second Edition 2012

  • Poet Mohammed bin Hadhir (United Arab Emirates)
  • Poet Mohammed Najeeb Al Morad (Syrian Arab Republic)

Third Edition 2013

  • Poet Abdelaziz Ismail (United Arab Emirates)
  • Poet Dr. Khalifa Al Waqian (State of Kuwait)

Fourth Edition 2014

  • Poet Salim Alzumer (United Arab Emirates)
  • Poet Haroon Hashim Rasheed (Palestine)

Fifth Edition 2015

  • Poet Abdallah Al Hadiya (United Arab Emirates)
  • Poet Mohammed Ali Shams Aldeen (Republic of Lebanon)

Sixth Edition 2016

  • Poet Ahmed Mohammed Obaid (United Arab Emirates)
  • Poet Dr. Rashid Eisa (Jordan)

Seventh Edition 2017

  • Poet Ibrahim Mohammed Ibrahim (United Arab Emirates)
  • Poet Mohiyeldine Alfateh (Republic of Sudan)

Eighth session 2018

  • Poet Abdul Karim Maatouq (United Arab Emirates).
  • Poet Noureddine Samoud (Tunisian Republic).

Ninth session 2019

  • ​Poet Saif Al Marri (United Arab Emirates)
  • Poet Muhammad Al-Shahawi (Arab Republic of Egypt).

Tenth session 2020

  • Poet Talal Salem (United Arab Emirates).
  • Poet Ismail Zouiriq (Kingdom of Morocco).

Eleventh session 2023

  • Poet Sheikha Al-Mutairi (United Arab Emirates).
  • Poet Hassan Al-Zahrani (Saudi Arabia)

Twelfth session 2024

  • Poet Ali Al Shaali (United Arab Emirates)
  • Poet Arif Al-Saadi (Republic of Iraq)
To contact

Poetry House


0097165683399 /